New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

For Immedate Release

Febryar 9, 2011

Kate Coscarelli

Director, Media Relations


Candidates tapped for leadership positions, Nominating Committee selects Monmouth County lawyer as next secretary

NEW BRUNSWICK: The New Jersey State Bar Association’s Nominating Committee named a Monmouth County attorney as the next secretary.

The selection means Angela White Dalton is on track to become president in 2016.

The committee also tapped a host of others for leadership positions in the state’s largest lawyers group, including a number of new members to its governing body, the board of trustees.

“The task was arduous due to the extremely high qualifications of everyone involved, and it certainly is a reflection on the enthusiasm and dedication of our members,” said Joanne Kay, chair of the Nominating Committee. “I was encouraged by the enormous interest and number of bar association members showing an interest to serve.”

The committee made its selections after conducting a series of interviews with the candidates earlier this month. Unless a nominated position is challenged, the candidates will begin service in May at the association’s Annual Meeting and Convention in Atlantic City.

Dalton, 41, said she was pleased to learn that he had been selected to join the ranks of the association’s executives. She grew up in Pine Hill. Her father encouraged her to pursue the law, a career where she could help others resolve conflicts.

“That vision became my life’s ambition,” said Dalton, who lives in Howell Township and practices in Red Bank.

These days Dalton does just that. As a partner with Zager Fuchs P.C., she handles probate, guardianship and chancery litigation as well as estate planning and administration.

She has served as chair of the state bar’s Young Lawyers Division and the Women in the Profession Section, and is a co-chair of the Judicial Administration Committee. She is also active with the Monmouth Bar Association and American Bar Association. She is also a former deputy mayor of Howell Township.

The candidates:

Executive Committee
- Kevin P. McCann
First Vice President - Ralph J. Lamparello
Second Vice President - Paris P. Eliades
Treasurer - Miles S. Winder III
Secretary - Angela White Dalton

Board of Trustees
- Paul J. Gallagher
Camden - Arnold N. Fishman
Cape May - J. Christopher Gibson
Essex - Gary Potters
Hunterdon - Anthony J. Murgatroyd
Middlesex - Craig M. Aronow
Monmouth - John F. DeBartolo
Ocean - Richard M. Sevrin
Somerset - Michael McLaughlin
Sussex - Francis A. Koch
Union - Amirali Y. Haidri
William Ferreira
Mitzy Galis-Menendez
Fruqan Mouzon
Kenneth E. Sharperson
Daniel L. Weiss

Kimberly Yonta-Aronow (Women in the Profession)
Richard DeMichele (Bylaws Committee)
Bonnie Blume Goldsamt (Dispute Resolution)
Thomas H. Prol (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Rights)
Michael Stanton (Family Law)
Steven W. Suflas (Labor and Employment Law)

Young Lawyers Division
Christina Vassiliou Harvey

Nominating Committee
- Evelyn Storch

American Bar Association Delegate
Jonathan H. Lomurro (Young Lawyers Division)
Lynn Fontaine Newsome
Stephen M. Orlofsky