New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

For Immediate Release

Kate Coscarelli
Sr. Director of Communications

NJSBA Members Vie for Leadership Posts

Dozens of candidates have filed for leadership positions in the New Jersey State Bar Association. 

All of the candidates will be reviewed by the Nominating Committee, which issues a report to the association's membership on a slate of candidates. If someone decides to contest a candidate, a vote of the members determines the winner. 

Successful candidates will take their posts in May.

Candidates seeking NJSBA leadership positions 

Executive Committee
Miles S. Winder III - President-Elect 
Thomas H. Prol - First Vice President
Robert B. Hille - Second Vice President
John E. Keefe Jr. - Treasurer

Robert J. Brass
Amirali Y. Haidri
Jeralyn L. Lawrence
Evelyn Padin

County Trustee (Two-year terms)
Anthony M. Carlino – Bergen * 
Edward W. Hoffman – Burlington*
Michael L. Testa Jr. – Cumberland * 
Kathleen Barnett Einhorn – Essex
Kelly Ann Bird – Essex 
Edward J. O’Donnell - Essex 
Jodi L. Rosenberg – Essex 
Ronald J. Uzdavinis - Gloucester * 
Cindy N. Vogelman – Hudson 
Craig J. Hubert - Mercer
William A. Krais - Morris*
Dominic V. Caruso - Passaic*
Shanna McCann - Salem *
Michael S. Selvaggi - Warren *

At-Large Trustee (three seats, each for a two-year term)
Sandra T. Ayres* (over 70)
Supti Bhattacharya*(Asian-American)
Evelyn Padin* (Hispanic)

Section/Committee Trustee (three seats, each for a two-year term)
Mark H. Friedman – Criminal Law Section
Jeralyn L. Lawrence – Family Law Section
Christopher B. Leitner – Workers’ Compensation Section
Marla Marinucci – Family Law Section
William H. Mergner Jr.* – Civil Trial Section
Evelyn R. Storch – Amicus Committee
Heather G. Suarez* - Real Estate, Trust and Estate Section
Kenneth Vercammen - Municipal Court Practice Section
David B. Wolfe – Taxation Law Section and Membership and Public Relations Committee

Young Lawyers Division Trustee (one seat for a two-year term)
Jeffrey Neu

Nominating Committee (one seat for a two-year term)
Michael R. Paglione

American Bar Association House of Delegates (two seats, each for a two-year term)
Steven M. Richman* 
Karol Corbin Walker* 

*denotes incumbents