New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

For Immediate Release

Barbara S. Straczynski
Director New Media & Promotions

Nominations sought for 2014 James B. Boskey Award

The New Jersey State Bar Association’s Dispute Resolution Section is seeking nominations of outstanding individuals who have excelled in the practice and development of alternate dispute resolution for consideration to be named this year’s James B. Boskey Award recipient. The award is in memory of the late Professor James B. Boskey of Seton Hall University School of Law. 

The award is “in recognition of achievements in informing and educating the public about Alternative and Complementary Dispute Resolution techniques; encouraging and promoting reform and modernization of our legal system; improving the relationship between the legal profession and the general public; exemplifying the goals and purposes of the Dispute Resolution Section, and for service to the residents of the State of New Jersey."


Prior recipients in reverse order are John Holsinger, Hon. John Harper; Hon. William Dreier; Caroline Petrilla; Richard Jeydel (posthumously); Prof. Jonathan Hyman; Barbara Weisman; Suzanne McSorley; Bonnie Blume Goldsamt; Robert Margulies; Holly C. Bakke; Robert J. MacPherson; Hon. Rosemary Higgins-Cass; and when the award was the ADR Practitioner of the year award, Hanan M. Isaacs; Richard H. Steen and Robert S. Greenbaum.

 Nominations should be sent to Terri Reicher, Boskey Award Chair, at Nominees must be current members of the NJSBA. The deadline for submission of nominations is February 28, 2014.  An application is attached for your convenience.