New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

NJSBA STAFF

Executive

Angela C. Scheck  Executive Director 937-7500
ascheck@njsba.com
 Maria Parente  Executive Administrator  937-7531
 June Griffin  Executive Secretary  937-7530
   

Administration, CLE Publishing & Alternative Formats

Joseph Hogya, Esq. Senior Director, Administration, CLE Publishing & Alternative Formats 214-8509
jhogya@njsba.com
Michael Weisberg, Esq. Publications Director 214-8510
Donna Chamberlain Publications Administrator 214-8516
Kathryn Retkwa Copyediting Publications/Production Administrator 214-8559
Thomas Mackintosh  MIS/Audio Visual Director 214-8556
Rudolph Thompson  Mailroom Supervisor 937-7547
Dudley Engram  Warehouse Administrator 214-8522
Joan Goldstein  ICLE Receptionist 249-5100
Jason Jones CLE Paralegal 214-7554

Finance and Human Resources

NJSBA
Albert Zicker NJSBA/NJSBF Controller 937-7503
azicker@njsba.com
Karen Herbert-Bell Senior Accountant 937-7533
Zahra Twiford Staff Accountant 937-7535
Joyce Early Administrator, Human Resources and Payroll 565-7570
ICLE
Deborah Turbert ICLE Controller 214-8503
dturbert@njsba.com
Karen Jimenez Assistant 214-8507
Lee Matsil Bookkeeper/Office Manager 214-8557

Information Technology

 Richard Levey Senior Director, Information Technology 937-7508
rlevey@njsba.com
 Scott Golonka Network and Website Administrator 937-7526
 Shawn Lange
IT Support Specialist
937-7527
 Fern Facher
Information Technology Associate 937-7546

Communications and Media Relations

Kate Coscarelli Senior Director, Communications and Media Relations 937-7548
kcoscarelli@njsba.com
Janet Gallo Creative Director 937-7522
Cheryl Baisden Publications Editor 937-7521
Laurie Weresow Communications and Member Services Associate 937-7538

CLE Programming

Lisa Spiegel, Esq. Senior Director, CLE Programming 214-8554
lspiegel@njsba.com
Eileen O’Connor, Esq. Seminar Director 214-8505
Diane Rotmil, Esq. Director of Product Development 214-8504
Martin Zumsteg Seminar Materials Director 214-8511
Myra-Lee Cohen Seminar Materials Administrator 214-8529
Sujata Gupta MCLE Compliance & Accreditation Manager 214-8577
Fatima Petillo MCLE Administrator 214-8512
Danielle Ioannou MCLE Associate 214-8518

Meetings and Facilities

Denise Gallo Senior Director, Meetings 937-7537
dgallo@njsba.com
Phil Barry
Meeting Planner 937-7509
Abby Hansson Meeting Planner 937-7539
Carla Kile Meeting Planner 214-8520
Tamika Wilson Meeting Planner 937-7540
Darwin Guevara Facilities Supervisor 937-7545
John Paller Facilities Associate 937-7510
Ferdinand Rodriguez
Facilities Associate 937-7510
Greg Theil
Facilities Associate 937-7510
Ramon Bueno Facilities Associate P/T 937-7510

Marketing

Robert Spangler Senior Director, Marketing 937-7513
rspangler@njsba.com
Barbara Straczynski Director of New Media and Promotion 937-7524
Jennifer Mallea Marketing Manager 214-8552
Melissa Vilas-Boas Marketing Coordinator 214-8506

Member Services

Paula Portner Senior Director, Membership and New Business Development 565-7560
pportner@njsba.com
Jennifer Anson Member Services Associate 937-7506
Lynn Ziobro Manager of New Business Development
565-7576
Laurie Weresow Communications and Member Services Associate 937-7538
Customer Service Department customerservice@njsba.com 214-8500
Katrina Cleofe
Customer Service Representative 214-8525
Kaitlyn Giardano Customer Service Representative 214-8513
Samantha Milek Customer Service Representative
214-8575
Justine Squillaro
Customer Service Representative 214-8521

Legal And Government Affairs

Sharon Balsamo, Esq.
General Counsel
937-7505
sbalsamo@njsba.com
Todd Sidor, Esq. Director of Government Affairs 937-7544
tsidor@njsba.com
Charles Hollenbeck, Esq. Executive Director, NJ Commission on Professionalism in the Law 937-7504
Jena Morrow Legal and Government Affairs Paralegal 937-7512
Christina Pateman
Legal Affairs Associate 937-7514

New Jersey State Bar Foundation

Angela Scheck Executive Director 937-7500
ascheck@njsba.com
Sheila Boro Director of Mock Trial Programs 937-7519
Jodi Miller Director of Publications 937-7529
Florence Nathan Director of Special Programs 937-7518
Cynthia Pellegrino Director of Grant Programs and Administration 937-7507
Leisa-Anne Smith, Esq.
Director of Conflict Resolution Programs 937-7517
Ellen Dweck Public Relations Associate 937-7523
Ashley Emerson Program Coordinator 937-7525
Michael D. Basile Fulfillment and Office Assistant 937-7543

New Jersey Lawyers Assistance Program

William John Kane, Esq.
Director 937-7549
wkane@njlap.org
Nancy Stek, LCADC Associate Director 565-7572
Ramon Ortiz, Esq. Attorney Coordinator 937-7553
Paula Garra Sawyer, Esq. Attorney Coordinator 937-7516
Denise Golonka, MA, LPC, LCADC Clinical Manager 937-7541
Peter Schweitzer, CEAP Case Manager 214-8549
Noreen Braman Program Manager and Publications Editor 565-7571
Marie Dean Program Associate 565-7574
Rachel Manfredi Database Administrator 214-8581