New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

Business Law

Provides regular informational and educational programs and publications concerning developments in New Jersey and federal laws and regulations affecting New Jersey profit and nonprofit business organizations (other than banking institutions). Maintains ongoing relations with other professional and business organizations, including the New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants and the New Jersey Corporate Counsel Association.

Click Here to Join the Section

Visit your section's connected community on CommunityNET for eGroup discussions, shared file libraries, and more.


Robert A. Kaye
Chasan Leyner & Lamparello PC
300 Harmon Meadow Boulevard
Suite 650
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Fax: 201-348-6633

Philip D. Forlenza
Giordano Halleran & Ciesla
125 Half Mile Road
Suite 300
Red Bank, NJ 07701
Fax: 732-224-6599

Legislative Coordinator
Stephen R. Urbinato
Starr Gern Davison & Rubin PC
105 Eisenhower Parkway
Suite 401
Roseland, NJ 07068-1640
Fax: 973-226-0031

Immediate Past Chair

Gianfranco A. Pietrafesa
Archer & Greiner
Court Plaza South, West Wing
21 Main Street, Suite 353
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Fax: 201-342-6611

Board of Directors
John A. Aiello
Barry J. Bendes
Richard J. Conway Jr.
Colleen R. Donovan
Steven J. Eisenstein
W. Raymond Felton
Robert D. Frawley
Barry Gartenberg
Romney L. Grippo
Brett R. Harris
Ira B. Marcus
Sheilah O’Halloran
Jeffrey M. Shapiro
Lydia C. Stefanowicz
H. Glenn Tucker
Ann M. Waeger
Seth Zuckerman

Committee Chairs/Newsletter Co-Editors
Steven R. Antico
Martin W. Aron
Barry J. Bendes
Orville R. Cockings
Jeffrey S. Dickey
Steven J. Eisenstein
Robert J. Feinberg
Stephen W. Katz
Robert A. Kaye
Ira B. Marcus
Lori I. Mayer
Sean Monaghan
David Papier
Betsy G. Ramos
Jeffrey M. Shapiro
Edward A. Sturchio Jr.
H. Glenn Tucker
Stephen R. Urbinato
Denise Walsh
Thomas A. Zalewski, Jr.

Emeritus Directors
Philip L. Chapman
Peter H. Ehrenberg
Stuart A. Hoberman
Stephen H. Knee
Joel A. Leyner
Barry M. Marell
Paul R. Murphy
Stuart L. Pachman
Richard J. Pinto

Trustee Liaison
Anthony M. Carlino

Business Law Subcommittees