New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

Construction Law

Monitors the laws governing construction and public contracts and recommends modifications to and/or comments on such laws when appropriate.

Click Here to Join the Section

Visit your section's connected community on CommunityNET for eGroup discussions, shared file libraries, and more.

Co-Chairs
John J. Lavin
Blount & Lavin
184 Main Street
Chester, NJ 07930
908-879-8225 Fax: 908-879-8235
jlavin@tessercohen.com

Michael Serafino
Lend Lease  Americas Inc.
Metlife Building
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166
212-592-6733
michael.serafino@lendlease.com

Co-Vice Chairs
Joseph J. Hocking
Schenck Price Smith & King LLP
220 Park Avenue
PO Box 991
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-539-1000
jjh@spsk.com

Adrienne L. Isacoff
Lowenstein Sandler
65 Livingston Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068
973-597-2596 Fax: 973-597-2597
aisacoff@lowenstein.com

Co-Secretaries
Daniella Gordon
The Gordon Law Firm
301 North Church Street
Suite 226
Moorestown, NJ 08057
856-316-4654
dgordon@daniellagordonlaw.com

James B. McMahon
Lewis & McKenna
82 East Allendale Road
Saddle River, Nj 07458
201-934-9800
jmcmahon@lewismckenna.com

Immediate Past Co-Chairs
Anthony J. Belkowski
Hedinger & Lawless
147 Columbia Turnpike
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-301-9100
abelkowski@hedlaw.com

Richard W. Gaeckle
Hoagland Longo Moran Dunst & Doukas LLP
40 Paterson Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-545-4717 Fax: 732-545-4579
rgaeckle@hoaglandlongo.com

Newsletter Committee Co-Chairs
Joseph R. Haftek Jr.
Tesser & Cohen
946 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601
201-343-1100
jhaftek@tessercohen.com

Ryder T. Ulon
Schenck Price Smith & King LLP
220 Park Avenue
PO Box 991
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-539-1000
rtu@spsk.com

Diversity Committee Chair
Cynthia L. Flanagan
Schenck Price Smith & King LLP
220 Park Avenue
PO Box 991
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-539-1000
clf@spsk.com

Trustee Liaison
Thomas P. Scrivo