New Jersey State Bar Association - The voluntary Bar Association of New Jersey, serving members since 1899.

Minorities in the Profession

Studies issues of concern to minority attorneys, including equal and economic opportunities.

Click Here to Join the Section

Visit your section's connected community on CommunityNET for eGroup discussions, shared file libraries, and more.

Chair

Cedric Ashley

Ashley Law Firm LLC

707 Alexander Road, Building 2

Suite 208

Princeton, NJ 08540

cedric@ashleylawfirm.com

 

Chair-Elect

Supti Bhattacharya

Skey & Bhattacharya LLC

Princeton Commerce Center

29 Emmons Drive, Suite G-60

Princeton, NJ 08540

609-896-8100

sb@sbfamilylaw.com

 

First Vice Chair

Tracey C. Hinson

Szaferman Lakind Blumstein & Blader

101 Grovers Mill Road, Suite 200

Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

609-275-0400

thinson@szaferman.com

 

Second Vice Chair

Norma R. Evans

Office of the Attorney General

5 Executive Campus South

Cherry Hill, NJ 08002 856-486-3103

evansn@njdcj.org

 

Secretary

Classie Davis

PO Box 274

Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

617-650-8605

classie_davis@yahoo.com

 

Treasurer

Karen Nazaire

Office of the Public Defender

31 Clinton Street

PO Box 46003

Newark, NJ 07101

973-877-1200

karen.nazaire@gmail.com

 

Immediate Past Chair

Hester Agudosi

Office of the Attorney General

22 South Clinton Avenue

Station Plaza 4, 2nd Floor

Trenton, NJ 08625

609-633-2345

hester.agudosi@lps.state.nj.us

 

Board of Directors

Drake Bearden

Denise Hollingsworth

William T. Rogers

Denelle Waynick

 

Trustee Liaison

Supti Bhattacharya